contact us

Use the form on the right to contact us.

You can edit the text in this area, and change where the contact form on the right submits to, by entering edit mode using the modes on the bottom right.

1 Beacon Street
Boston, MA, 02108
United States


ANet is a nonprofit dedicated to the premise that every child in America deserves an excellent education and the opportunities it provides. We pursue our vision of educational equality in America by helping schools boost student learning with great teaching that is grounded in standards, informed by data, and built on the successful practices of educators around the country.

Western Massachusetts

Achievement Network works with 53 schools in Western Massachusetts. For more information about the Western Mass. network, please contact Executive Director Rebecca Sela by email or phone (617-366-6328).

District schools 

  • Alfred G. Zanetti Montessori Magnet School
  • Alfred M. Glickman Elementary School
  • Alice B. Beal Elementary
  • Arthur T Talmadge
  • Balliet Middle School
  • Boland School
  • Brightwood Elementary School
  • Chestnut Accelerated Middle School - North
  • Chestnut Accelerated Middle School - TAG
  • Daniel B. Brunton School
  • Dryden Elementary
  • Elias Brookings School
  • Forest Park Middle School
  • Frank H Freedman
  • Frederick Harris Elementary
  • German Gerena Community School
  • Glenwood Elementary School
  • Hiram L. Dorman Elementary School
  • Homer Street School
  • Impact Academy at Chestnut South Middle School
  • Indian Orchard Elementary School
  • John J Duggan Middle
  • Kelly Elementary School (Holyoke)
  • Kensington International School
  • Liberty
  • Lincoln Elementary School
  • M. Marcus Kiley Middle School
  • Mary M. Lynch
  • Mary M. Walsh Elementary School
  • Mary O. Pottenger
  • Milton Bradley School
  • Rebecca M Johnson
  • Rise Academy at Van Sickle Academy
  • Samuel Bowles
  • South End Middle School
  • Springfield Conservatory of the Arts
  • Springfield Public Day Middle School
  • STEM Middle Academy
  • Sumner Avenue
  • The Springfield Renaissance School
  • Thomas M. Balliet
  • Warner
  • Washington Elementary School
  • White Street School
  • William N. DeBerry Elementary
  • William R Peck Middle School

Charter schools

  • Berkshire Arts and Technology Charter School
  • MLK Junior Charter School of Excellence
  • Seven Hills Charter Public School
  • Springfield Prepatory Charter School
  • Veritas Preparatory Charter School

Rebecca Sela is executive director of ANet Western Massachusetts. She and her team of coaches work alongside teachers and leaders to improve instruction in 58 schools. Rebecca began her career in education as a science teacher in California, and she spent 10 years there both in the classroom and in various leadership positions—including department chair, literacy coordinator, and intervention project manager in the Dixon (CA) Unified School District. She joined ANet as a coach in 2013. 

Rebecca received her Bachelor's degree from State University of New York at New Paltz and her Master's degree in Education from University of California, Davis. She believes that every child has a right to high-quality education.